The History of Euro-Par

Euro-Par is an annual conference series, which started in 1995 and unified three series that evolved in the early 1980s with the development of parallel and distributed computing, namely: PARLE, CONPAR and VAPP. Euro-Par provides the major European venue for the presentation of research results in this area.
Sites of future conferences

  • Euro-Par 2019, GWDG,, Göttingen, Germany
  • Euro-Par 2018, University of Turin, Italy

Sites of past conferences

  • Euro-Par 2017: University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain
  • Euro-Par 2016: Grenoble Institute of Technology, France
  • Euro-Par 2015: Vienna University of Technology, Austria
  • Euro-Par 2014: University of Porto, Porto, Portugal
  • Euro-Par 2013: German Research School for Simulation Sciences, Forschungszentrum Jülich and RWTH Aachen University, Germany
  • Euro-Par 2012: CTI, Rhodes, Greece
  • Euro-Par 2011: LaBRI-INRIA, Bordeaux, France
  • Euro-Par 2010: ICAR-CNR, Ischia, Italy
  • Euro-Par 2009: Delft University of Technology, Delft, The Netherlands
  • Euro-Par 2008: University of Las Palmas, Gran Canaria, Spain
  • Euro-Par 2007: IRISA/ENS Cachan, Rennes, France
  • Euro-Par 2006: Dresden University of Technology, Dresden, Germany
  • Euro-Par 2005: New University of Lisbon, Lisbon, Portugal
  • Euro-Par 2004: University of Pisa, Pisa, Italy
  • Euro-Par 2003: University of Klagenfurt, Klagenfurt, Austria
  • Euro-Par 2002: University of Paderborn, Paderborn, Germany
  • Euro-Par 2001: University of Manchester / Manchester Visualization Centre, Manchester, UK
  • Euro-Par 2000: Technical University of Munich, Munich, Germany
  • Euro-Par'99: CERFACS / ENSEEIGHT-IRIT, Toulouse, France
  • Euro-Par'98: University of Southampton, Southampton, UK
  • Euro-Par'97: University of Passau, Passau, Germany
  • Euro-Par'96: Ecole Normale SupĂ©rieure de Lyon, Lyon, France
  • Euro-Par'95: SICS and KTH, Stockholm, Sweden